Posted in Uncategorized

Bad things happen for good reasons 

So the other evening whilst my partner went to the toilet im chilling in our tent as you do when i can feel my legs infact my body pumping. ( strangest feeling…damn you FND), however I have never experienced what I am about to tell you before. 

I knew my body was going into some sort of spasm but to be honest wasnt quite sure how. I tried to get the bed to get my phone to call my other half, (i didnt quite make it). I fell to the floor and my body just started to uncontrolably shake, lucky Dee (my other half) walked in just as I fell. ( safe to say I scared her ). 

My body wouldnt stop shaking, apparently my memory was shot I didnt even know my Mums name or what Country I was in. ( looking back on it scares me) .

It calmed down eventually after Dee got me onto the bed. I was hot, then I was cold…vice versa. Then i was Sick. (Thank you…not) being sick scares me, I hate it with a passion ( although thinking about it im sure there are no fans of emptying whats in your stomach … the way it went down!). 

I drifted in and out of sleep for about 10minutes, then all of a sudden, I could feel the air on my right foot. ( this is the first in 2 and a half years). I got dee to touch my foot to double check. To my suprise there was no pain, I could feel everything. I was laughing then crying…spent most of that evening crying.

#amazingfeeling 

So there is hope out there after all. 

Well….

I had the feeling for about 24hrs then …. had a nap and woke up and it had gone again. 

I am happy I got to feel grass, water, temperature and my shoes. 

Everything happens for a reason people. ! 

(Moody face haha but im happy honest)

 (I can feel the water…woo hoo) 

Peace out !!!

Ciao, Bon Voyage, Adios

Xx

Author:

Im 24, live in Portsmouth UK. (Nice place, take a visit) .... I enjoy most things, travel, photographing and of course writting. Funny things happen around me all the time so why not turn into something.....I like to inspire others and give people hope I guess. I was diagnosed with FND 2 years ago and still continuing the FND journey. Climb aboard and join me 🌍

Leave a Reply

