Posted in Covid19, FND, life, Other People

How Lockdown Has Helped My FND!

Crazy to think Lockdown has actually helped in some way, yes Lockdown has been a bit boring in the sense of not being able to go to places you would normally go, meeting up with friends and family and well if your a hugger then Lockdown certainly has been a bit of a burden for you. My partner and I have spent a lot of time together throughout each of the national lockdowns we have had here in the UK, first lockdown we managed to get away for a couple of nights camping which was an adventure to say the least, we socially distanced met up with a really good friend from our season work abroad and of course we had the sun for the majority of the 1st and 2nd lockdown. Lockdown 3 has been a bit of a struggle its been winter so rain rain everyday (which never makes us feel great anyway does it? lets be honest) also its been a lot stricter this time round (yes it was needed and I 100% agree with the whole thing).

One thing Lockdown has done for me personally is my FND symptoms have been very mild and for that I am very grateful. It’s kind of made me feel “normal” again, how I was before FND hit me like a ton of bricks. I think its because I’ve not been in stressful situations, been around negative people or had people get up in my grill. I’ve not had to see family members that instantly put stress on me, not family functions that you drag your heals too….so for that I am thankful, its been so nice to not have daily falls or endless mind blanks, don’t get me wrong I have still struggled and had pain everyday but its been a different and not as exhausting.

How have you all been? any fellow FND Warriors found it the same or is it just me, like I’m not complaining but I feel like when life goes back to some kind of normality it really is going to hit me like a ton of bricks and I’m going to be completely wiped out. Pre COVID and Lockdown I used to find just an 1hr visiting people would drain me to the point nap time was my new best friend.

I have missed seeing people and going places but I have thoroughly enjoyed just time to ourselves with no unexpected guests turning up at random hours of the day, (well other than the Amazon delivery guy but that’s expected).

Here’s to a mad year of in and out of lockdown, a year of ups and downs, a year of laughter and most importantly a year of less FND pain and spending quality time with those that are in our bubbles !

Peace Out!!!

Ciao, Adidos, Bon Voyage

x

Author:

Im 26, live in Portsmouth UK. (Nice place, take a visit) .... I enjoy most things, travel, photographing and of course writing. Funny things happen around me all the time so why not turn into something.....I like to inspire others and give people hope I guess. I was diagnosed with FND and still continuing the FND journey. Climb aboard and join me 🌍

Leave a comment