Posted in FND, life

What I like to call – Foreign Pain

Good Morning All !!!

Today I am going to be talking about – What I like to call – foreign pain. I guess your wondering what on earth is she talking about but stay with and you will understand, I am pretty certain of it.

Forget FND pain and shenanigans that we all feel with any condition we may have and just think about the times that you get a tooth ache.

The last couple of days I have had a banging tooth ache (yes I have seen the dentist), and whilst in that pain state I was thinking to myself why on earth am I moaning and groaning so much about this tooth when I experience high levels of pain every single day ; yet this poxy tooth is giving me jip.

So I came up with the only conclusion I can think of and after a long discussion with my better half I came up with the only way to describe the pain I am currently feeling and that is – FOREIGN PAIN.

It kinda makes sense don’t you think?

After all foreign can also mean strange/unfamiliar.

Even though I am in pain each day with FND, I simply can not cope with foreign pain, speaking of which time to take some more ibuprofen DAMN TOOTH ACHE !!!

 

How do you cope with “foreign pain” ? drop me a message you could feature in my next blog post.

 

Peace out !!!

 

Ciao, Adios, Bon Voyage.

 

xx

 

Author:

Im 26, live in Portsmouth UK. (Nice place, take a visit) .... I enjoy most things, travel, photographing and of course writing. Funny things happen around me all the time so why not turn into something.....I like to inspire others and give people hope I guess. I was diagnosed with FND and still continuing the FND journey. Climb aboard and join me 🌍

Leave a comment