Posted in Uncategorized

THE DEVELOPMENT OF TICKS !

Good evening you lovely bunch. Hope your all doing well and are coping with COVID lockdown. I cant remember what day of lockdown we are on but here in the UK the pubs have recently opened and suddenly people seem to not give any care in the world to the social distancing rules out when shopping but hey thank god for online shopping aye.

So recently I have developed a new symptom with all things FND. I was working on a new crafting project and well my sewing machine wasnt working correctly, let’s just say I became pretty frustrated and well hey presto tick alert I am clapping and my head kept snapping to the right. This has never happened before and it was like I was giving myself a round of applause everytime something didnt go right. !!!

I thought maybe it was just a one off but I was mistaken….this now happens everytime I’m frustrated that I cant do something or something just goes completely pete tong then there am snapping my head and clapping.

Apparently I am not alone and this is actually a very common symptom of FND just I’ve developed it later on after the diagnoses 3 years ago. 🤣🤣

Another tick as go say that seems to be a “favourite” of mine is making a popping sort of sound by pursing my lips….like why….how on earth am I going to explain to people …. no I dont have tourettes it’s just my FND ….. que them looking at me like I have 4 heads !!!

Thank you all for sticking by this read, I am half asleep currently propped up in bed and thought I’ll update you all on the wonderful like I lead 🤣🤣

PEACE OUT!

CIAO, ADDIOS, BON VOYAGE

Xx

Author:

Im 26, live in Portsmouth UK. (Nice place, take a visit) .... I enjoy most things, travel, photographing and of course writing. Funny things happen around me all the time so why not turn into something.....I like to inspire others and give people hope I guess. I was diagnosed with FND and still continuing the FND journey. Climb aboard and join me 🌍

Leave a comment