Posted in Uncategorized

Finally got the letter

So a while ago I re applied for PIP….a couple of days ago I finally got a text through to say a telephone appointment has been booked due to COVID they can’t do face to face which I fully understand. You would honestly think it would be a relief doing it all over the telephone but I thought id share with you exactly how a simple text followed by a letter actually effects my FND.

After receiving the text I had mixed emotions, like dont get me wrong im thrilled I have finally received the appointment but my body instantly could feel the stress, my legs slowly started to shut down, weakness started 5 minutes after reading the message, tremors appeared and slurred speech and stuttering presented itself. When this happens I honestly go into shut down each symptoms i get appearing one after the other until I cant function at all. For those of you wondering why? Or thinking its just a text, yes I’m fully aware of the situation but my brain is not, my brain does not know how to take that information so it goes into meltdown. Once my body slowly starts coming back to normal a simple task like standing up becomes impossible without aid, asking for a drink comes out backwards because my words are just so jumbled up.

4 days later and I have just recieved the official letter through the post and guess what we are now back to square one, what we were going to do today has now had to be put on hold, my legs are painful it feels like my bones are being crushed so I thought I’d quickly get this down on here before I shut down and can’t remember what planet I’m on. Honestly guys FND can be a pain (literally) but I suppose all of this will be worth it in the end (well we like to think so).

For anyone contemplating whether to attempt to go for PIP or not then I would say do it, it is worth it in the end, as much as the stress leading up to it and even filling out the forms it because lets face it we don’t always think we are “bad enough” to go for it, its not until I first filled out the forms that I realised how bad my condition is and how it effects me on a daily basis.

Peace out!!!

Ciao, adios, bon voyage

Xx

(Stay safe)

Author:

Im 26, live in Portsmouth UK. (Nice place, take a visit) .... I enjoy most things, travel, photographing and of course writing. Funny things happen around me all the time so why not turn into something.....I like to inspire others and give people hope I guess. I was diagnosed with FND and still continuing the FND journey. Climb aboard and join me 🌍

Leave a comment